Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 28th Jul v Falcon (A) Ladies 2.00pm 2R/W
Thu 28th Jul v Sir Thomas Richs (GL) (A) Mixed 6.30pm 5R/G
Sat 30th Jul v Victory Park (H) Mixed 2.30pm 5R/W
Sun 31st Jul v Eastnor (H) Mixed 2.30pm 6R/W Biannual
Mon 1st Aug v Painswick (A) MWXT 2.00pm 5T/G
Tue 2nd Aug v Gloucester & Severnside Co-op (LGL) (H) Ladies 6.00pm 2R+1/G
Tue 2nd Aug v Cinderford (CC) (H) Men 6.00pm 3R/G
Wed 3rd Aug v Falcon (H) Men 6.00pm 4R/G
Sat 6th Aug v Island Bohemian (A) Mixed 2.00pm 6R/W Biannual
Sun 7th Aug v Ross-on-Wye (A) Men 3.00pm 6R/W
Mon 8th Aug v Cheltenham Suffolk Square (H) MWXT 2.00pm 6T/G
Thu 11th Aug v Pineholt (GL) (H) Mixed 6.00pm 5R/G
Sat 13th Aug v Worcester Brotherhood (H) Men 2.30pm 6R/W
Sun 14th Aug v Kingsthorpe BC (H) Mixed 2.30pm 6R/W Biannual
Mon 15th Aug v The Masons (H) MWXT 2.00pm 6T/G
Wed 17th Aug v St Albans Town BC Hertfordshire (Tour) (H) Mixed 2.30pm 7R/W
Thu 18th Aug v Winget (GL) (A) Mixed 6.00pm 5R/G

About Barnwood BC & Gloucester



The fact that Barnwood Bowling Club entertains several touring sides each season reflects the Club's hospitality and the standard of its green which is described as "the best in Gloucestershire" and beyond. Now, the club can proudly boast of superb facilities with ample parking for cars and coaches. The green has been used for Gloucestershire’s Middleton Cup matches and. in 2012, a Middleton Cup Quarter Final and also for other County games and has pleasant surrounds which include flower beds and patio areas with tables and seating.
The club is close to Gloucester City Centre and is a good central location for touring the local area. Non bowling members of touring parties can visit the shops in the City Centre with its pedestrianised areas or the retail outlet at Gloucester Quays
If shopping is not to your liking there are visits to the city's restaurants, Folk Museum, City Museum and Art Gallery, Beatrix Potter's Tailor of Gloucester Official Museum and Shop, the historic Docks with its tall ships and the National Waterways Musem or Gloucester Cathedral and then there is the beautiful Cotswolds.
You can find our Club at 119 Barnwood Road opposite Grove Crescent.
We would be pleased to see you and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome.
Gloucester, Glos, Barnwood, Bowls, Bowling, Bowls Club, Bowls Tours, Cotswolds, Clubs, Sport, Tours
Club Sponsors
Club News
DEVON v OXFORDSHIRE Middleton Cup Quarter Final Sat 28th July 2012

Warwickshire Ladies v Somerset Ladies Walker Cup Sunday 26th June 2016.

Gloucestershire Ladies v Worcestershire Ladies W B A Thursday 26th May 2016.

Clubs Gala Day. Monday 2nd May 2016.

Opening of the Green by President Joyce Ferson Saturday 16th April 2016.

Clubs Ladies Thank You Dinner; Friday 15th January 2016.

Club Christmas Draw Friday 11th December 2015.

Club A G M Thursday 12th November 2015.